Northeast Region

Northeast Region Committee on Aging and Developmental Disabilities
The Northeast includes the northern districts of Cochrane, Algoma, Sudbury, Manitoulin, Parry Sound, Nipissing, and Timiskaming; moving counterclockwise from its northern edge on James Bay it includes the communities of Moosonee, Kapiskasing and Wawa; then along its southern edge, the communities of Sault Ste. Marie, Elliot Lake, Little Current and Espanola and Parry Sound and North Bay; the eastern edge borders on the province of Quebec.

Things We Have Done:

  • Held a two day workshop on Aging and Developmental Disabilities on September 28 and 29, 2006
  • U-First Training for supervisors and managers was held in July 2006